Our Northern Spirit!


Teacher Contact:
Northern Spirit cannot use Peace Wapiti Email to contact our members. Therefore, we are collecting personal email addresses so that we can update members with important local information.
Please complete this form today!

The ATA Specialist Councils are designed to support teachers in specific areas. Each ATA member receives one FREE membership to one council.
Please take advantage of this
free membership today!

We look forward to seeing all our School Reps at the first council meeting on Tuesday, September 24th, at the Centre 2000 in GP.

Dinner is at 5PM and the meeting will start at 5:30PM.



Writing a letter to your MLA, a Minister and/or the Premier?

You can find their contact information here.


Tracy Allard, Grande Prairie

Hon. Travis Toews, Grande Prairie-Wapiti, Minister of Finance

Todd Loewen, Central Peace-Notley

Hon. Adriana LaGrange, Minister of Education

Premier Jason Kenney


Please join our Facebook group to stay informed about local news and events.
We are also on twitter @atalocal6 and youtube.